BHS Holds Annual Academic Awards Ceremony May 3

Borger High School held the annual Academic Awards Ceremony on Monday, May 3

2021 Valedictorian, Anna Madden

2021 Salutatorian, Cash Conaway
This event honors scholars and the hard work they have put into their academic careers. This event was very missed last year, and we were excited to be able to be together this year to honor our Top 10 students from each class and commend them for their success during a very challenging year.

Assistant Superintendent of Administrative Services (and BHS graduate) Michael Cano was the guest speaker. Presenting awards were Principal Matt Ammerman, Assistant Principals Luke Welch and Sandra McQuade, and counselor Gina Peralez.

One of the highlights of the evening is when seniors honor a teacher that made an impact on their lives. Honored guest teachers were
Tam Blewett
DeDe Conaway
Bree Denton
Michael Denton
Vanessa Edwards
Cade Freeling
Thomas Hodge
Tracy Howard
Lisa Renick
Steven Watson


 Top 10 Seniors 2020-2021 Seniors
1. Anna Madden- Valedictorian
2. Cash Conaway- Salutatorian
3. Camden Hernandez
4. Tamara Driedger
5. Kayli Potts
6. David Espinosa
7. Cameron Counts
8. Kyli Hernandez
9. Pearson Bailey
10. Hayleigh Martinez

1. Axel Nelson
2. Landry Lindley
3. Grace Goldston
4. Bailor Weston
5. Linsey Hunter
6. Revaleigh Detwiler
7. Caitlyn Nguyen
8. Roma Patel
9. Uriel Porras
10. Peyton Belveal
1. Benjamen Maden
2. Natalie Clark
3. Aaliyah Lujan
4. Aimoree Stevens
5. Emma Miller
6. Cruz Saucedo
7. Kelby Peralez
8. Linzey Torres
9. Makaylee Adame
10. Clay Elliott


1.     Michaela Horst

     2.     Leif Nelson

3.     Kyla Holt

4.     Mariah Martinez

5.     Carolanne Thomison

6.     Nicole Chisum

7.    Kensli Peralez

8.    Isaiah Moreno

9.    Taylor Ireland

      10.  Daniela Soto


{ powered by }